About Us

The Florida Osteopathic Medical Society – District 7 is a nonprofit organization serving the Osteopathic medical profession and associates within Desoto, Hardee, Highlands, Manatee and Sarasota counties. The FOMA District 7 is affiliated with the American Osteopathic association and the Florida Osteopathic medical Association.

FOMA District 7 is organized for the expressed purpose of promoting a closer relationship between the osteopathic profession, its members, patients, and other persons dedicated to improving healthcare.

FOMA District 7 is further committed to the purpose of advancing the science and art of osteopathic medicine and extending improved health care benefits of scientific advancement in the treatment, prevention, and alleviation of human ailments.

FOMA District 7 is home to LECOM, one of only two Osteopathic colleges in the state of Florida.

Officers For 2015-2016

President Barbara Bakus, DO
Past President Tony Montanaro, DO
Vice President Darrell Billington, DO
Secretary Jordan Keys, DO
Treasurer Donald Erb, DO
Trustee Robert Glinski, DO
Trustee Joseph Sassano, DO
Governor Edward Papish, DO